Photo by Franck V. on Unsplash

I Said Yes To Being In A Startup

Recognize that your road to success will have many twists and turns that are all worth enjoying.

4 min readMay 27, 2019

--

A few weeks ago if you told me I’d be working for a startup company I wouldn't believe you. However, in a quick turn of events leading up to a quick conversation I had Saturday night, I find myself working in a startup company as of yesterday.

It all started when one of my accountability partners was talking to our group of three about investors. It was strange to me because he lacks a website, and only offers investing coaching.

For sure that’s a service, but he’s only just starting it.

But as the weeks went by and we were talking about it, the more things started to fit and make sense. It’s to the point now where my accountability partner has a clear path of what he wanted to do.

He merely needs a team to help with it.

I said yes with no hesitation at all when he said he was looking for an editor and someone to help him with marketing. I’ve been working with my accountability partner for so long I know his work ethic and that he is a guy that I can trust.

But that’s not the only reason I said yes so readily.

--

--

Entrepreneur, positive-minded. I used to say a lot, but now I do a lot.